Leon Animatic

Dear Diary

Here is my animatic for my title sequence:

Leon Animatic

This was drawn in 12 steps for Mathilda’s age, which Luc Besson has also said, Leon has the mental age of a 12 year old when it comes to his emotions, so this seemed like the appropriate number of steps to use.

The circle around the image is supposed to represent a scope of a gun or several holes which Leon spies through throughout the film.

I have copied the length of the original title sequence almost exactly, along with the original text and credits. Below is the original title sequence, it is not too inspiring unfortunately.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIohLbnB7mo

This is a basic animatic to represent what the finished product may look like, I have already started formulating ideas in regards to the logistics of animating a plant growing.

I have three ideas…

1. I will greenscreen the pot and table as explained earlier and draw the plants in twelve steps like I did in the animatic, so it will be the same as the animatic; just with the greeenscreen element added.

2. I will greenscreen the pot and table as explained earlier and then animate the plants growth using after effects, using a particular art style to make the whole thing look unrealistic (stylistic instead).

3. I will greenscreen the pot and table as explained earlier and then buy a suitable plant and photograph/film it step by step as I cut it down from fully grown to nothing and then reverse the photos/film.

I will be using the green screen on Friday 18th Oct to gain some initial footage so that i can start to experiment with these ideas.

Goodbye

 

Leave a Reply

