Peter Cadwell conversation

Dear Blog,

Here is the Facebook conversation between myself and Peter Cadwell, one of the visiting lecturers.

March 14th 2014

Hi Peter, We met a couple of weeks ago when you came into Plymouth College of Art to give a talk. Firstly, thanks again for coming in, it was a very inspiring day. Amanda mentioned that it was ok to contact you on Facebook, I hope that’s not a problem. I wanted to let you know that if you ever need any help in the future, I would love to be involved. I have a module coming up which involves doing some placement work, it can be anything including just shadowing someone on set and it got me thinking. So if you ever need a spare pair of hands just let me know. Thanks again and I hope everything is going well. All the best. Josh

March 17th 2014

Hi Joshua Just quickly, as hustling as ever… Thank you so much for your kind words about the talk… I felt very inspired as well… Yes man, I’ll def keep you in mind for work… depending on finance and how lucky we get, we’re hoping to shoot our next feature ‘The Stolen Sun’, either, earliest the end of this summer, or latest spring of next year… so if it happens, I’ll get you on set… Kind regards Peter

March 17th 2014

Hey Peter, Thanks for getting back to me. That sounds great. I would love to be able to be involved in any way. I will keep my eye on the Fighter’s Ballad until then. Thanks again and I wish you the best of luck in securing finance.  Josh

 

Leave a Reply

