The Prince’s Trust – Work Placement

Dear Blog,

For my Professional placement module I will be submitting my three weeks of work placement  for The Prince’s Trust and Energetic Films as a Technical facilitator.

I was recruited to help organise and run a three week course teaching young people about film making.

In my role as a technical facilitator, I would take care of inductions on equipment, demonstrations of editing software and teaching the students basic film making techniques.

I found this experience to be very rewarding, I found that it helped me to come to terms with my value as a filmmaker and a team player. I found it intimidating at first, but soon felt comfortable teaching the students about a subject i have worked very hard to learn over the past few years. I gave many demonstrations on various techniques and felt that I definitely grew from the experience, I felt myself  becoming more open minded to a lot of new ideas through their enormous passion and engagement with learning this interesting craft.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment